The account on WhatsApp can be deleted from the application. Deleting a user’s profile can occur in the event of inactivity. The WaBetaInfo blog, always informed about news and everything related to the messaging app, highlights that there are different situations. WhatsApp will “surely” delete the account after 120 days of inactivity: “This means that you have to create a new profile using your phone number and all your information will be removed from the WhatsApp servers”.
The picture is different in relation to “short” inactivity. WhatsApp “can delete the profile after 45 days of inactivity in certain situations. If you don’t use WhatsApp for 45 days and connect before the 120th day using the same device, WhatsApp will not delete the profile. If you connect from another device “, perhaps from WhatsApp Web,” the account will be immediately deleted “. This line, it says, is linked to the need to protect the privacy and security of profiles.
When WhatsApp totally deletes a profile, the user will be automatically removed from all the groups in which he was entered. The user can continue to use the application by creating a new account and retrieving the contents.