WhatsApp usually surprises with constant improvements in its service. One of the focuses is usually privacy, as can be seen in the latest “beta” of the application, which introduced the function “see only once”, and a wink for its more than two billion users, with the appearance of a secret emoji.
Recently, users began receiving an update from the messenger highlighting the new feature that allows send photos or videos to be viewed only onceThis means that after viewing the file, it will be automatically deleted and cannot be viewed again.
Facebook wanted to add a new way to limit access to messages by other contacts. This feature is part of the last Beta that WhatsApp began to distribute in recent days among testers.
In this sense, the function allows you to send both a photo and a video, so that they are seen only once, this means that after viewing the file, it will be automatically deleted and you will not be able to see it again.
How to activate the “View once” function
WhatsApp adds functions. Reuters
To activate it, you must enter any personal or group chat and attach a photo or video in the conventional way through the clip icon, as it usually happens in every opportunity that you want to share multimedia content.
When the file is uploaded, the user must select the button that will have a shape of the number one within a circle.
When you click on this option, its outline will appear in green shading and then the legend “Photo / video set to view only once”.
The appearance of the secret emoji
Together with the new tool of this application, anyone who tries to recover the self-destroyed content, you will find a little surprise in the form of an emoticon, as a signal for them to stop testing if they can re-view the message.
It is an emoji that, according to WhatsApp, refers to keeping the message secret and will appear somewhat unexpectedly: a little face asking for silence, since the file is something that no one else should see.
In order to see the face that asks for silence, it must be given click five times on the message that disappeared and then the emoji will be displayed for a few seconds before leaving. This emoji is also controlled by the sender of the message who can activate the appearance of the emoticon or not and only once or several times.
The sender of the message is the only one who can activate the emoji.