WhatsApp is renewed again. The messaging platform has introduced a tool that limits the viewing of photos and videos to one time. The operation is very simple: the photos and videos that can be viewed only once disappear from the chat once opened, and in the message that contains them a green icon appears with “1”In the center indicating that this is a one-time viewable file. “For greater privacy”, they explain from WhatsApp, “the files sent”, by choosing the “view once” function, “will not be saved in the photos or in the recipient’s Gallery”. “If those who received them”, then, “do not open photos or videos within 14 days of sending the availability of the multimedia file will expire and it will no longer be possible to see them” they conclude.
The development team specifies that the contents in question are protected by end-to-end encryption, the same happens for personal messages sent on WhatsApp that are viewed and deleted on the fly.