The most unusual penalty: player catches the ball with his hand in full play



Penalty in Argentina.

Penalty in Argentina.

The play was recorded in an Argentine soccer match.

There are unusual penalties, but the one that was registered this Saturday in Argentine soccer enters the list of the most incredible.

It happened in the match between Independiente and Colón. It was the second penalty they gave to Independiente.

See also  Eriksen is back on the pitch: he enters in the 52nd minute but Brentford loses at home

Not to believe…

The referee gave the order to the goalkeeper Ignacio Chicco de Colón to serve from his goal, but after moving the ball with his foot his partner appeared paolo goltzwho took the ball with his hand and placed it on the side of the small area.

The innocence of the player led to the claim of the Independiente players, since obviously the player committed an offense since the ball was in play.

The center-back, after talking with the VAR booth, ended up sanctioning the penalty amid the controversy and the players’ plea. And yes, it was a goal. The match ended 2-2.


See also  Genoa, captain Criscito recovered from Covid

More sports news

keep going down
to find more content

you reached the content limit of the month

Enjoy the content of DIGITAL TIME unlimited. Subscribe now!

* COP $900 / month during the first two months

We know that you like to always be informed.

Create an account and you can enjoy:

  • Access to newsletters with the best current news.
  • Comment the news that interests you.
  • Keep your favorite items.

Create an account and you can enjoy our content from any device.

#unusual #penalty #player #catches #ball #hand #full #play

Related Posts

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *