Without a doubt, the most downloaded messaging application worldwide is WhatsApp. Over the years, the messenger evolved through updates that offer its more than 2 billion users new tools and functions, such as that chats can delete themselves or cancel the blue double check.
Throughout the day a user can use more than 10 different chats, so it is not surprising that when you enter WhatsApp you have endless messages and all kinds of elements, such as photographs, gifs, emoticons and long text messages, unless we have decided to archive them.
Now, the company started rolling out a new feature to automatically delete entire message threads, much more practical than deleting message by message, and that will be available from the new update.
The specialized site WABetaInfoAs usual, it was commissioned to demonstrate in detail the feature that will appear in a few weeks. In this new setting it will allow activate the chats that you do not want to keep, so they will be automatically deleted when we have it active.
Whatsapp will notify when opening each new chat that it will be deleted in 7 days. Photo Shutterstock.
How to activate the new function
In case of using this WhatsApp setting, all the chats that are started they will expire after 7 days and will be automatically deleted. In this way we will not have to select them individually to activate this function.
Once we have this update in our application, the steps to activate it are very simple: Settings> Account> Privacy and there we activate the “Disappear Mode. So that we do not have last minute surprises, WhatsApp will notify when opening each new chat that it will be deleted in 7 days.
Goodbye to the double blue tilde
One of the main issues that comes to concern a large number of users who use the application is their privacy and the fact that they can hide whether or not you read a message. For this type of user, surely, the option to inform about the read confirmation will be deactivated.
The double blue check indicates that the message was read.
If this is the case, this change allows all contacts to not be able to know whether or not a message he sent was read and when they were made. This was all related to texting, but not with the audio messages.
In the audios sent, a blue check always appeared in case we had heard the voice message, regardless of whether we had read confirmations activated or not. Now, the blue double check no longer appears in audio notes. What is this change due to?
The blue double check will stop appearing to indicate whether a WhatsApp audio message was listened to.
As the TuexpertoApps site explains, the application is undergoing profound changes and modifications, to improve and add new features to WhatsApp. Due to the latest and recent update, the double check completely disappeared in case read receipt is disabled.
In other words, if the person we are talking to has read receipts activated, we will know when did you hear the voice memo, because it will carry the famous blue check. Otherwise, if you have them disabled, nothing will appear.
Another novelty that the new update brings is that the microphone in voice messages will turn blue whether all the members that make up a group heard it, regardless of whether or not they have read receipt enabled.