G7 agree principles on digital commerce

flags of the G7 countries

Britain said on Friday that the Group of Seven countries agreed on a set of principles governing the use of cross-border data and digital commerce.
“We oppose digital protectionism and authoritarianism. Today, we have adopted the G7 Digital Trade Principles that will guide the G7’s approach to digital commerce,” said a statement issued by Britain on behalf of the group.
The statement was issued after a meeting of trade ministers from the Group of Seven countries. The group includes: the United States, Germany, Britain, France, Canada, Italy and Japan.

Source: Reuters


Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *