Formula 1 | Now that’s for sure: the F1 season starts in Bahrain, Imola will replace the Chinese race

There are 23 races in the Formula One 2021 race calendar.

Formula the number one season begins on March 28 with the Bahrain race, Formula 1 confirmed on Tuesday. Earlier Autosport had reported that the original opening race in Australia will be postponed to later fall.

A new date has now been found for the Australian race: 21 November.

The race calendar has been muted anyway. The Chinese race will not run on April 11th. It will be replaced by the Imola race, which was also run last season. However, the time for Imola is a week later, on April 18th.

According to an F1 release, China will not be able to race in April due to travel restrictions due to the coronavirus pandemic. A new date is still being sought for the Chinese race, but it may also not be driven at all.

In addition, the venue for the May 2 race will be open.

The postponement of the Australian race to November also means that the season will once again stretch far into December. The season ends in Abu Dhabi on December 12th.

In all, there are a record 23 races on the calendar.


Related Posts

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premium Content