Board of Directors In July, many ministers will be allowed to be deputy prime minister, with Foreign Minister Haavisto taking the first turn

Foreign Minister Pekka Haavisto (Green) will have the most Prime Minister’s Days in July. Krista Kiuru (sd) will replace Prime Minister Sanna Marinia (sd) for one day.

Prime minister Sanna Marin (sd) is on leave equivalent to annual leave until 30 July.

Because of this, many ministers get to practice as deputy prime ministers. Among other things, the deputy will pull the necessary sessions of the Government.

First in line is the Foreign Minister Pekka Haavisto (green), which will replace Marinia until 7 July. He is also in office from 13 to 17. and 22-25. July.

In July, Haavisto will have the most days of deputy prime minister.

Haaviston the first hurricane after any government sessions will be conducted by the Minister of Finance Annika Saarikko (Central) until 11 July.

Minister of Justice Anna-Maja Henriksson (r) is on the Prime Minister’s bench on the 12th and 17th-18th. July.

Minister of Family and Basic Services Krista Kiuru (sd) will in turn take up the post on 16 July.

Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Jari Leppä (Central) will take action on July 19 unless he is on a business trip. If he is on a business trip, the Minister for Europe and Corporate Governance Tytti Tuppurainen (sd) also takes care of Lepä’s turn on 19.7. starting before his own turn, which is 20-21. July.

Minister of Local Government Sirpa Paatero (sd) is Deputy Prime Minister at the end of July, ie July 26-30.

Prime Minister substitution is provided for in the Constitution. With many ministers on holiday in July, the turnover of deputies is high.

According to the Constitution, when the Prime Minister is prevented from attending, his duties are performed by the Minister appointed as Deputy Prime Minister. She is the chairman of the center, Minister of Finance Annika Saarikko.

If Saarikko is prevented from attending, the task shall be performed by the oldest minister present. The order of office is determined when the board is appointed.

After Saarikko, the first deputy is Haavisto, the second Henriksson, the third Kiuru, the fourth Minister of Labor Tuula Haatainen (sd), Fifth Minister of Economic Affairs Mika Lintilä (middle), the sixth Alder and the seventh Paatero. Last on the 18th list of deputies is the new Minister of Social Affairs and Health Hanna Sarkkinen (vas).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: